• en

Distribution

is our core area of expertise in food retail, the sports channel and online

Comprehensive distribution in food retail, the sports channel and online retail

In addition to all the forms of distribution in food retail (including discount stores), the convenience and health and beauty retail sectors and the sports channel, we have built up our distribution expertise above all in the online sector. We created a dedicated E-Commerce unit for this purpose.

Food retail

Conventional food retail remains our primary sales channel. We supply supermarkets, drugstores and discount stores.

Sports channel

The sports channel is very important for our functional food brands. Our customers here include gyms, sports shops, sports nutrition shops and specialist online sports shops.

Online

With our own online team, we serve marketplaces such as Amazon and vitafy as well as online food retail channels such as REWE Online, EDEKA24 and Bringmeister.

FOOD RETAIL

40,000

stores

85

sales reps

7

key account managers

Genuport boasts excellent contacts in all the food retail channels – not only in Germany, but also in Austria. We can guarantee quick and comprehensive distribution development.

These days, the market is highly concentrated, with there being just a handful of large retail companies that can prescribe the logistics processes due to their size. A distinction is made here between warehouse delivery and drop shipping. Manufacturing companies can either deliver to a retail company’s warehouses or directly to the retail stores (supermarkets).

Warehouse distribution

Our Key Account Management handles all the key accounts and lists the major and most common items in a warehousing list. Various central and regional warehouses are operated depending on the size of the retail company.

Approximately 75 per cent of our products are distributed to the food retail companies’ central warehouses. The costs are reduced by means of mixed deliveries in large lorries. 

Direct store delivery

Our strong field staff comprising 85 employees manage stores throughout Germany. The field staff’s responsibilities include customer care, advising customers regarding new product sales and secondary displays, and generating customer evaluations.

They additionally engage in market observation and competitor analyses. Approximately 25 per cent of our products are delivered directly to the stores.

Secondary placements at POS

Displays and other secondary placements are important tools for greater visibility at the POS.

Secondary displays serve to influence the consumers’ decisions at the POS and generate impulse buys with attractive offers. Secondary displays also have the advantage of creating visual highlights on the sales floor again and again and of giving the customers something new to discover. Promotions can likewise be communicated well using displays.

SPORTS CHANNEL

Gyms

Genuport supplies approximately 1,500 gyms with sports nutrition and functional food products. Our own sports field staff offer the gyms advice regarding our diverse product range. No matter whether the fitness goal is stamina, muscle development or weight loss, we have just the right products and assist our partners in selecting a suitable product portfolio. We also offer suitable advertising materials and activities at the POS.

Sports shops and sports nutrition shops

Sports shops get people moving. High-quality sports nutrition products should be included to round out your existing portfolio of sports equipment and clothing. Genuport has its own sports field staff who can offer professional advice regarding the extensive array of products.

Sports nutrition shops specialise in sports nutrition. Genuport supplies the entire array of products in the areas of sports nutrition and functional foods, and offers assistance here too in the form of advice and extensive knowledge.

Online sports shops

Genuport supplies numerous online shops which are dedicated to the area of sport and sports nutrition. Many consumers appreciate being able to select their products from a wide array of different brands. Our Key Accounts department offers retailers expert advice on the extensive and high-quality portfolio of sports nutrition and functional food products.

A dedicated B2B shop at vertrieb.multipower.de makes making follow-up stock orders quick and easy.

Online

According to studies, a third of all food will be bought online by 2025. Genuport is following this trend. With its dedicated online team, Genuport offers services in the areas of online retail and online marketing solutions. A dedicated B2B shop has been created for sports products. We also serve the food retail sector’s online channels.

Amazon & other online shops

Online retail means new and different skills and technologies are needed to those which are familiar to us. Genuport is therefore creating a team for digital product and key account management alongside its traditional key account management in food retail.

This team specialises in placing products in marketplaces and then advertising them using banners and newsletters, allowing turnover to be managed in a targeted manner.

B2B Shop

Another step in the company’s digital strategy is the development of its own sales platforms. The B2B online shop for the sports channel was launched in autumn 2020. At vertrieb.multipower.de, Genuport offers a platform with comprehensive services – customers such as gyms can order sports nutrition products quickly and efficiently, and are immediately given feedback regarding availability, the delivery date and the minimum shelf life, as well as regular updates regarding promotions and offers.

Rewe Online, Edeka 24, Bringmeister, etc.

The food retail sector has expanded its online channels further too, with online platforms now offered by the likes of REWE Online, EDEKA24 and Bringmeister. Our key account managers list our brands in these food retail channels too. The supplies are delivered to the retail partners’ central warehouses.

The major advantage for the retail sector is that the retailers are very close to the consumers with their stores, warehouses and structures.

• de

Distribution

ist unsere Kernkompetenz im LEH, Sport-Kanal und Online

Flächendeckender Vertrieb im LEH, Sportkanal und Onlinehandel

Neben der Distribution in allen Vertriebsformen des Lebensmitteleinzelhandels (inklusive Discount), im Convenience- und Drogeriebereich sowie im Sportkanal, haben wir unsere Vertriebskompetenz vor allem im Onlinebereich ausgebaut. Dafür wurde eine eigene E-Commerce-Unit gegründet.

Lebensmitteleinzelhandel

Der klassische Lebensmittelhandel ist nach wie vor unser größter Absatzkanal. Wir beliefern Supermärkte, Drogeriemärkte und die Discounter.

Sportkanal

Für unsere Functional Food Marken ist der Sportkanal sehr wichtig. Zu unseren Kunden zählen Fitness Center, Sportfachgeschäfte, Geschäfte für Sporternährung und spezialisierte Sport-Onlineshops.

Online

Mit unserem eigenen Onlineteam betreuen wir Marketplaces wie Amazon, Vitafy und auch Online-Kanäle des Lebensmittelhandels wie Rewe Online, Edeka 24, Bringmeister und andere.

Lebensmitteleinzelhandel

40.000

Filialen

85

Außendienstmitarbeiter

7

Key-Account Manager

Genuport verfügt über exzellente Kontakte in allen Kanälen des Lebensmittelhandels – nicht nur in Deutschland, sondern auch in Österreich. Wir garantieren einen schnellen und flächendeckenden Distributionsaufbau.

Heute herrscht eine starke Konzentration auf einige wenige große Einzel­handels­unternehmen, die durch ihre Größe die Logistikprozesse entsprechend vorgeben. Man unterscheidet dabei die Lagerbelieferung und die Streckenbelieferung. Produzierende Unternehmen können also entweder an Lagerstandorte des Einzelhandelsunternehmens liefern oder es werden die Einzelhandelsfilialen (Märkte) direkt beliefert.

Lagervertrieb

Unser Key Account Management betreut alle Zentral-Kunden und listet die großen und gängigen Artikel in der Lagerlistung. Je nach Größe des Einzel­handels­unternehmens werden ver­schiedene Zentral- und Regionallager betrieben.

Ca. 75 Prozent unserer Produkte werden im Lagervertrieb an die Zentrallager der Lebensmittelhandels-Unternehmen ausgeliefert. Durch den Einsatz von gemischten Lieferungen in großen LKW werden Kosten reduziert. 

Streckenvertrieb

Unser starker Außendienst von 85 Mitarbeitern betreut flächendeckend Märkte in ganz Deutschland. Zu den Aufgaben unseres Außendienstes gehören die Betreuung der Kunden, die  Kundenberatung hinsichtlich Verkauf neuer Produkte und Zweitplatzierungen als auch das Erstellen von Kundenauswertungen.

Auch Marktbeobachtungen und Wettbewerbsanalysen werden umgesetzt. Ca. 25 Prozent unserer Produkte werden in Direktlieferung an die Märkte ausgeliefert.

Zweitplatzierungen am POS

Displayplatzierungen und andere Zweitplatzierungen sind ein wichtiges Tool für mehr Sichtbarkeit am POS.

Zweitplatzierungen dienen dazu, die Konsumenten-Entscheidung am POS zu beeinflussen und durch ein ansprechendes Angebot einen Spontankauf zu generieren. Gleichzeitig schaffen Zweitplatzierungen den Vorteil, dass der Verkaufsraum immer neue visuelle Akzente setzt und der Kunde immer wieder Neues entdecken kann. Auch Promotions lassen sich über Displays gut kommunizieren.

Sportkanal

Fitnessstudios

Genuport beliefert ca. 1500 Fitness-Studios mit Produkten aus dem Bereich Sports Nutrition und Functional Food. Unser eigener Sport-Außendienst berät die Studios im Hinblick auf unsere vielfältige Produktpalette. Egal ob das Trainingsziel Ausdauer, Muskelaufbau oder Gewichtsabnahme ist, wir haben die passenden Produkte und unterstützen unsere Partner bei der Wahl des passenden Portfolios. Unterstützend bieten wir passende Werbematerialien und Aktivitäten am POS an.

Sportfachgeschäfte & Sporternährungsgeschäfte

Sportfachgeschäfte bringen Menschen in Bewegung. Um das bestehende Angebot von Ausrüstung und Kleidung zu komplettieren, gehört qualitativ hochwertige Sporternährung dazu. Genuport bietet mit dem eigenen Sport-Außendienst professionelle Beratung zum umfangreichen Produktangebot.

Sporternährungsgeschäfte sind die Spezialisten für Sporternährung. Genuport liefert die komplette Bandbreite von Produkten aus dem Bereich Sports Nutrition und Functional Food und unterstützt auch hier mit Beratung und umfangreichem Wissen.

Sport Online-Shops

Genuport beliefert zahlreiche Online Shops, die sich dem Thema Sport & Sporternährung widmen. Viele Konsumenten schätzen die Möglichkeit, sich aus einem breiten Sortiment ihre Produkte markenübergreifend wählen zu können. Unser Key Account bietet den Händlern kompetente Beratung zum umfangreichen, hochwertigen Portfolio von Sports Nutrition und Functional Food. Die schnelle und einfache Nachbestückung macht der hauseigene B2B Shop möglich: vertrieb.multipower.com.

Online

Laut Studien werden bis 2025 ein Drittel der Lebensmittel online eingekauft. Genuport geht mit diesem Trend. Mit einem eigenen Onlineteam bietet Genuport Services im Onlinehandel sowie Online-Marketing-Solutions. Für die Sportprodukte wurde ein eigener B2B Shop aufgebaut. Außerdem bedienen wir die Online-Kanäle des Lebensmittelhandels.

Amazon & andere Onlineshops

Der Onlinehandel erfordert neue und andere Fähigkeiten und Technik als die bisher bekannten. Daher baut Genuport parallel zum klassischen Key Account Management im LEH ein digitales Produkt- und Key-Account-Management auf.

Dieses Team ist spezialisiert auf die Platzierung von Produkten auf Market Places und der anschließenden Bewerbung mit Bannerwerbung oder Newslettering. So kann der Umsatz gezielt gesteuert werden.

B2B-Shop

Ein weiterer Schritt in der Digitalstrategie des Unternehmens ist der Aufbau eigener Sales-Plattformen. Im Herbst 2020 startete der B2B-Onlineshop für den Sport-Channel. Unter vertrieb.multipower.de bietet Genuport eine Plattform mit ganzheitlichem Service: Kunden wie zum Beispiel Fitness-Center können Sporternährung schnell und effizient bestellen und erhalten sofort eine Rückmeldung zu Verfügbarkeit, Lieferdatum und Mindesthaltbarkeit sowie regelmäßig zu Aktionen und Angeboten.

Rewe Online, Edeka 24, Bringmeister und Co.

Auch der Lebensmitteleinzelhandel hat seine Online Kanäle weiter ausgebaut. So gibt es Online-Plattformen von Rewe Online und Edeka 24 oder von Bringmeister. Unsere Key Account Manager listen unsere Marken auch in diesen Kanälen des Lebensmitteleinzelhandels. Die Lieferung erfolgt über die Zentrallager der Handelspartner.

Der große Vorteil des Handels ist, dass er mit seinen Geschäften, seinen Lagern und Strukturen ganz nah am Verbraucher ist.